Self, 2005
Eaton, T. Garrett

New Order, 2005
Yoches, Josh
House enamel, spray paint, ink, oil paint

Artist's Books, 2005
Barrett, Kelly Lee
Books range in size from one inch to one foot

The Gift, 2005
Combs, Gordon
oil on masonite

IRWIN 2005

The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship awards are granted to undergraduate UCSC students for proven excellence in the arts. The Sesnon Art Gallery's annual exhibition will feature 2005 recipients working in a wide variety of media including painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, installation, and electronic media.

This year's recipients include Blake Anderson, Nora Aoyagi, Kelly Lee Barrett, Gordon Combs, T. Garrett

Eaton, Nate Goodman, Rebecca Hartman, Rebecca Souza, Phoenix, Fletcher Tucker, and Josh Yoches.

The 2005 Irwin Scholarship exhibition is on view in the Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery from May 19 through June 11. The opening reception is Thursday, May 19 from 5:00 pm -7pm and will include an awards ceremony at 6:00 pm. 


*Background image:
Anima, 2004
Copper Pipe Structure
6' wide, 4' deep, 8' high

Untitled 1, 2004
Souza, Rebecca Renne

3 Disasters
Goodman, Nate

The Weight of Absence, 2004
Hartman, Rebecca

Mermaid Ouija, 2004
Aoyagi, Nora
woodcut print